TGIF

This morning, there was a crane collapse pretty close to my office. I informed my Bay Area–residing sister, who responded:

Screen Shot 2016-02-05 at 1.28.57 PM.png

Speaking of the office, there are lots of free snacks (dark-chocolate M&M’s, pretzels, popcorn, fruit) in the kitchen. There is also one canister whose contents rotate every few weeks. When we first moved downtown, there was trail mix with coconut shavings (gross), followed by granola (not bad), and as of yesterday, we have this stuff:
Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 4.30.46 PM.png
People of Asian descent are most likely familiar with these snacks (I was personally thrilled to see that they were the new offering) but I never knew what to call them. I tried to describe to two of my CAUCASOID friends what they were, but I could only come up with “Asian trail mix that is sometimes in clear plastic containers at the bodega.”

According to the INTERNET, it’s “Oriental mix.”

Leave a Reply

